GEAR UP Staff
About

Staff Contact Numbers:

  • Linda Johnsrud, Principal Investigator
    Email: johnsrud@hawaii.edu
    Phone: (808) 956-6897
     
  • Karen Lee, Executive Director, Hawai‘i P-20
    E-mail: karenlee@hawaii.edu
    Phone: (808) 956-5307
     
  • Angela Jackson, Project Director, GEAR UP Hawai‘i
    E-mail: angela.jackson@hawaii.edu
    Phone: (808) 956-3250
     
  • Tamara Heck, GEAR UP Coordinator
    Email: heckt@hawaii.edu
    Phone: (808) 956-2271
     
  • Jen Naguwa, College and Career Readiness Program Manager
    E-mail: jnaguwa@hawaii.edu
    Phone: (808) 956-5691
     
  • Jean Osumi, Sr. Associate for Academic Policy and Evaluation
    E-mail: josumi@hawaii.edu
    Phone: (808) 956-7101
     
  • Sena Pierce, Evaluation Specialist
    Email: senap@hawaii.edu
    Phone: (808) 956-6923
     
  • Cherry Torres, Step Up Scholars Program Manager
    E-mail: cherryt@hawaii.edu
    Phone: (808) 956-7471
     
  • Adele Wada, Educational Specialist
    E-mail: adele_wada@notes.k12.hi.us
    Phone: (808) 203-5573 (ext. 1407)
     
  • Nicole Wilson, Early College Specialist
    Email: nicolesw@hawaii.edu
    Phone: (808) 956-3771
     
  • Teri Yamashige, Communications Specialist
    Email: teriyama@hawaii.edu
    Phone: (808) 226-0078
     
  • Lesli Yogi, Community and Business Outreach Specialist
    Email: lyogi@hawaii.edu
    Phone: (808) 956-5443